My stable


My stable

My pony and three horses are boarded at Le Domaine du Maley in Saint-Blaise. Each one enjoys a spacious stall of 14m2 that gives onto a private exterior area of 26.5m2, and each one goes out five days a week into the park (an individual pasture of 1km2) or for a walk. They are fed straw twice a day as well as horse feed three times a day. The infrastructures of this horse ranch are grandiose, including a riding arena of 20 x 40 m, a large paddock of 37 x 67 m and a smaller paddock of 25 x 45 m. Almost all year round, a jumping circuit is set up in one of the paddocks.

The establishment also includes a heated clubhouse with television and Wi-Fi access, as well as an equestrian club that offers fun activities. It offers easy access to riding paths, and there is a big woodland nearby for athletic riding. I also have a large group of friends at Maley who participate in competitions, and the atmosphere there is very friendly.

Various in-house and external trainers are available to us, offering an interesting variety of courses. Among them, Philippe Monard helped me quickly prepare for pony competitions, from my beginnings to the day I obtained my license and participated in my first international competition. Nicolas Pasquier assisted me for two seasons as I made the transition to horseback riding. I am currently learning dressage with Florence Monard. Since 2016, my principal trainer has been Julien Gonin, who also comes to Le Domaine du Maley for other courses. I also often go see him for training programs. I also train with other instructors such as Thierry Gauchat, Philippe Schneider, Thomas Balsiger, Jacques Bruneau and Christian Sottas. Most of the time I participate in competitions on my own, without a coach, which is slightly unusual. This is not actually my choice, but it compels me to take responsibility for myself.

Stall


Stall

 

Mein Pony und meine drei Pferde sind im Domaine du Maley in Saint-Blaise untergebracht. Jedes Tier verfügt über eine eigene Box von 14m2 mit direktem Zugang zum 26,5 m2 grossen Auslaufplatz. 5 Tage pro Woche werden die Pferde auf die Weide gelassen (1‘000 m2) oder in der Führanlage bewegt. Sie erhalten zweimal täglich Heu sowie drei Malzeiten. Die Infrastruktur im Domaine du Maley ist einzigartig. Es gibt eine Reithalle von 20 x 40 m, einen grossen Sandplatz 37 x 67 m, einen kleinen Sandplatz 25 x 45 m und fast das ganze Jahr hindurch steht ein Springparcours auf einem der Sandplätze zur Verfügung.

Es gibt ein geheiztes Klubhaus mit TV und WiFi wie auch einen Reiterklub mit interessanten Aktivitäten. Ganz in der Nähe des Reiterhofs befindet sich ein grosser Wald, der sportliches Traben erlaubt. Ich habe viele Freundinnen in Maley, die ebenfalls Concours bestreiten. Die Stimmung unter uns Mädchen ist sehr herzlich.

In Maley stehen verschiedene interne und externe Reittrainer zur Verfügung und bieten eine breite Palette an Kursen an. Den raschen Aufstieg von den Anfängerprüfungen über die Lizenz bis hin zu meinen ersten internationalen Concours verdanke ich vor allem Philippe Monard. Nicoals Pasquier begleitete mich während meinen zwei Umstiegsjahren zu den Pferden. Dressurkurse besuche ich bei Florance Monard. Seit 2016 ist Julien Gonin mein Haupttrainer, der ebenfalls Kurse auf dem Domaine du Maley gibt und zu dem ich regelmässig seit mehrere Jahre in Ausbildung gehe. Zusätzlich trainiere ich von Zeit zu Zeit mit andern Trainern wie Thierry Gauchat, Philippe Schneider, Thomas Balsiger, Jacques Bruneau und Christian Sottas. Concours bestreite ich meistens alleine, d. h. ohne Trainer.