Next Events


The schedule is subject to change regularly depending on the fitness level of the horses, the training agenda and the latest competition results. It is difficult to foresee which competitions I will be participating in and the various heights of jumps, since this depends on a variety of factors. A single bad result or injury can upset the whole schedule; or, if I quickly reach good results, the objectives may be reevaluated accordingly.

For example, at the beginning of 2016, I set precise objectives, but unfortunately my horse Hardy had a very serious accident following a head wound. The first time he was injured, he had been hospitalized for three weeks, and he underwent a surgical operation; the second time, the horse who occupies the stall next to him, Jiva, kicked him and fractured his face. Hardy received cutting-edge medical care and was rehabilitated with supreme devotion and professionalism in the Le Domaine du Maley stables until he recuperated his full athletic abilities.

I am a beneficiary of the Sport Culture Etudes program at Bienne high school.  Jiva, my eight-year-old mare, has participated in 120 and 125 classes, as well as a few 130 classes. Hardy re-entered competitions at the CSI* of Cagnes-sur-Mer in the 110, 115 and 120 classes. Avoriaz des Sources returned to my trainer Julien Gonin in France after spending a year in my stable, and I acquired a new six-year-old horse, Dinka’s de Monfirak (who is a little bit crazy at the moment).

Next events:

  • 14 – 17 April CSI Mâcon France
  • 17 – 24 Mai School Exams
  • 26- 27 Mai Aarberg
  • 12 – 15 mai School Exams
  • 1st and 2nd July Poliez-Pittet or Les Cerisiers La Chaux-de-Fonds
  • 7 to 8  July Lignières
  • 20 to 31 July CSI Fontainbleau France
  • 10 to 13 August CSI Arnas France
  • 17 – 20 August CSI Verbier
  • 1 to 3 September Saint-Imier

DE6_6770

 

Jiva de Septon

Jiva de Septon CSI San Giovanni Italy

Turnierplan


Der Turnierplan wird regelmässig angepasst und ist stark von der Gesundheit der Pferde, den Trainingsabläufen und den erlangten Klassierungen abhängig. Ein schlechtes Resultat oder eine Verletzung genügt, um die Planung über den Haufen zu werfen oder macht das Pferd schneller Fortschritten, als geplant, müssen die Ziele wieder neu definiert werden. Dementsprechend ist es schwierig im Voraus eine Teilnahme an einem Concours zu planen.

Wie schnell eine Planung aus dem Ruder gerät, musste ich mit meinem Pferd Hardy erfahren. Zu Jahresbeginn 2016 hatte ich mir klare Ziele gesetzt, aber leider hatte er einen schweren Unfall und musste für drei Wochen ins Spital. Kurz darauf erlitt er noch eine Kopfverletzung, wegen eines Tritts seiner Boxnachbarin Jiva, und musste wiederum medizinisch versorgt werden. Dank der ausgezeichneten und professionellen Hilfe im Domaine du Maley fand er bald wieder zu alten Kräften zurück.

Ich profitiere vom Kultur- und Sportprogramm am Gymnasium Biel, was mir erlaubt auch während der Schulzeit Wettkämpfe zu bestreiten. Auf Jiva, meiner 8 jährigen Stute, bestritt ich Concours in den Kategorien 120 und 125 sowie ein paar in der Kategorie 130/135. Hardy hat am CSI* Cagnes-sur Mer in den Kategorien 110, 115 und 120 seine ersten Concours nach seiner langen Verletzungspause bestritten. Avoriaz des Sources ist nach einem Jahr zu meinem Haupttrainer, Julien Gonin, nach Frankreich zurückgekehrt. Darauf habe ich ein neues65 jähriges Pferd, Dinka’s Monfirak, erworben.

Nächste Turniere:

  • 10. bis 13. August CSI Arnas France